Tech Savvy Kids

Lawrence’s friend recently commented “Wow, your kids are so tech savvy!”

I don’t know if it’s a good or bad thing, but everyday, the moment we reach home, Jordan would reach for Lawrence’s ipad and want to play games. While he isn’t good at the games (don’t really know how to play all the games), he loves to TRY playing the games!

Ian, on the other hand, reaches out for my labtop and insists on watching “you tube”. Both of them have gotten sick of our old iphones (which we handed down to them when we bought the iphone 4), which they got pretty adept with and now prefer other forms of entertainment. They can literally spend hours pouring over the ipad and the labtop!

While people say that this is the technical era and the kids of this age would be hooked onto computers and it’s only normal, I question whether it’s good, though I can’t seem to be able to stop them from meddling around with the technical gadgets! I think I need to impose some restrictions on the amount of time they spend on technical gadgets or perhaps get them out of the house more!

About misskimberella

I love shopping, mineral makeup, natural stuff and eating!
This entry was posted in All, Family, Stories of Ian, Stories of Jordan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment